Thoughts of the day


Today I see the damage caused by the storm Sandy which really isnt too far away.  Im in North Carolina and its such a difference going to California and the by plane 8 hours later Im already back on the east coast.  Ive been sick for some time although I may not appear to be that bad in my picture.  I have struggled for some time dealing with the effects and usually am in need of some compassion is anything else.  I dont look at life the way I used to, Im not much into all the material junk anymore although I now its a necessity or a desire for many.  I have little but gained alot from writing my autobiography, “My life, a life story of a man infected”  I kinda layed it all on the line in the book, I guess some would think holy shit thats alot of shit you went through.   But then I know people all go through shit.  I talked to a lady today when getting gas.  She said  you know…your the only one who comes in gets gas and doesnt bitch and moan or complain.  She knows I got sick but nevertheless is very compassionate.   I told hher I write to help and her eyes lite up.  She then said she had been writing a book for 3 years but since she was hispanic she said she never learned to type on a computer.  So I told her about some tricks I learned to publish without spending money and that her daughter could help her.  So, maybe I helped someone today..I dont know but it fet like I might of…I just wish people could see what they have before something happens bad to them like getting sick or a car wreck or being homeless or whatever.  When you go through things like that its the only time you stop and realize you should be thankful to just wake up.

Leave a Reply

