Interview On The Authors Show


So, today I had the interview on the Authors Show and I was so grateful for emails I got about it.  It was a very positive experience.  Im very happy I did it.  I think for me personally I did this not as just an author but as someone who is an advocate for those who suffer from chronic Illnesses.  I believe that many millions of people experience stigma due to illness.  It has a tendency to break up families and ruins lives.  I believe that we as a nation and people do this.  I can only say this because I have been on both sides of the coin.  When I was healthy I was in demand and as my health became questionable I saw doors close that were previously open.  In some cases it is understandable but I do think we need to be more aware and considerate of those who suffer from illnesses and disease.  This country is divided enough with other social issues and the stigma created when an individual or group is shunned by society or told (no thank you, we got it) needs to end,  I believe we should all have an equal chance for success and happiness regardless of our abilities or inabilities.  So I hope by doing a nationwide interview maybe I touched some lives, maybe someone got it and understood what I was getting at.   I am grateful for the chance to have my book “My Life, A Life Story Of A Man Infected” to have such an exposure to an audience of millions.  This I can call for me personally is an answer to my dream of reducing stigma against those who suffer with chronic conditions. 

Leave a Reply

