Alternative Lifestyle Books?


Ok, so I like writing about just about anything.  Mostly stuff like murder mysteries but I also like the whole romance thing too.  I am I guess I romantic at heart.  Ive had my share of experiences enough to know what is on peoples minds alot of the times.  So I was having a discussion with someone I know and she said maybe you should try and write like one of those erotica books.  Whoah I was thinking , no freakin way, that’s out of my character.  Or was it?  I mean sure I was positive I could put something to words that may be a short erotic story but for reals?  So I kinda went along and did the best I could and wrote one.  It was short maybe 2000 to 3000 words but after I reread it and everything and she did, I put it up on Kindle.  I know what your thinking and so am I.  Is he selling out.  No, I dont think so, I think its just an experiment to see if I can do it. Well, go figure in the first couple hours it jumped to 68,000 in the rankings.  Im sure it may have only sold a couple but thats usually all it takes to make your sales jump.  But then I was wondering, who the fuck is buying this stuff?  I know I don’t.  I would think it’s a waste of money.  But obviously someone thought it was interesting of erotic enough to buy it.  Lol…Excuse me for laughing, I just think it’s bizzare but not unrealistic.  I named it Chance Encounters not by looking at other names but I just thought it up.  Then I see there are tons of books called Chance Encounters but not all in the erotica section on Kindle.  So, I dont know it is what it is, I just thought that was weird and interesting.  Call it diving into the general psych of human behavior.   Like going into the dark side a little which in my early years I spent alot of time in.  Dark bars, underground clubs as a youth and meetups with women who I barely knew in my 30s.  I never said I was an angel and of course I got bit more than once.  But now, I refrain from all of that, I no longer live it, so well, why not write about it.  I dont know but I gave it a shot.  Ive been hearing from some friends and others who are maybe a bit taken back by my enthusiasm for writing.  seems it’s mostly women I knew in the past find it to be a bit intriquing because I was always the guy either working or looking for work.  Then I thought maybe from the illness and recovering  and then redefining myself I learned something about me I never knew was there.  A side that was not the work hard play hard type but sensitive and thoughtful and well interesting.  I never  thought of it that way.  Either way I thought it was an unusual thing to do but it was actually kind of fun.  The names are purely fictional in it, they were just names that helped me visualize…Image

Leave a Reply

