Gaining strength


Add your thoughts here… (optional)I think this is cool, I def feel for running in frigid temperatures. Thats tough..as a kid I remember my dad was a marathoner and a cross country finatic. I got in trouble once and he made me run a half marathon…it was tough…two years later I ran it again and actually liked it….I also shaved an hour off my first run and helpd steady at 6;40 miles….but…uh yea it was hard…..I feel your pain Larissa…:)

Piloting Paper Airplanes

Today’s motivation is about being strong.

Physically, yes. I usually shift my focus to strength training rather than running a whole lot in the winter time. I am 120% a cold–weather wimp. I hate winter, I hate snow, I hate my hands and feet always always being cold. So as much as I love to run, it doesn’t happen as much this time of year, and that’s OK.

I’m also talking about strength on the inside. Strength doesn’t give up, but pushes forward through adversity. It is willing to take a stand. Strength is able to be in the moment, despite pulls in all directions.

True strength also knows our weaknesses. It refuses to think less of ourselves because of those weaknesses. It refuses to think less of others because of their weaknesses. Real strength joins my power and weakness, my triumphs and failures, with my community. And at times…

View original post 38 more words

Leave a Reply

