New Book Update


So, the book “Love me Till Tomorrow” is on Amazon now but just on Kindle.  I am still editing ere and there and eventually Ill combine two books. 

The story is really interesting, its about the end of the world as we know it.  Two survivors Mark and Desiree survive an aurline crash leaving New York in the Mojave Desert. From there it gets alittle crazy.  They fall in love as they try and scrape by, run into wild animals and a military compound and finally end up finding a town just outside of the Desert.  Unfortunately everyone is dead.  The plague was concocted by the U.S. government to curb population overgrowth.  So, that;s the basic story but it really is a romance book about the two as they go about their survival quest.  I am not a crazy great author.  I only started writing to help with some cognitive issues from my illness.  So, I know it needs work but at least I tried.

Today I went to the gym and walked about six miles and talked with a sheriff that I had met a couple months ago.  He said there was another shooting in Raleigh or something and that its usually kids doing it.  He said its all because the parents dont know what the hell they are doing and then nobody wants to get involved.  I mean yea, its true I see it alot.  We had a shooting last week and it scared my son half to death because it was too damn close for comfort.  The gym is the only place I can go to find any solice anymore.  Sometimes I just want to sleep because the HIV has really beaten me down.  Physically I am still very healthy and just hit the 50 mark.  Ironically the sheriff guy tells me he;s 50 too and he turned 50 two days before me..  Hows that for a concidence?  I got my new drivers license because it needed renewing and wow, its good until 2021!  Thats along time man.  Hopefully Ill make it that long to renew again.  Its been almost twenty years now that Ive been pos but most people dont know me to be.  I dont have any telltale signs but then I would think if people take their  meds they shouldnt.  So, thats a good thing.  I still really like to write alot.  I think its my passion but I also write blogs for people.  I think Ill be weaning myself off of that though.  Im tired of writing them.  I know how to write a decent blog and make some money but I honestly don’t want to put up the effort anymore if the pay sucks.  A typical 500 word blog Ill charge fifteen bucks for.  But with that Ill research the thing, format correctly, spell check and insert pictures.  The  only problem is some of the request are pretty boring or weird or whatever.  Id much rather focus on my book. Sp, thats the deal there.  I really am trying but as the better half says you really dont have to do anything. You already did what you had to do. The book writing is so much more fun that sweating my ass off in an attic installing electrical stuff.  I guess there comes a time in everyones lives when they realize its time to let go and let god’s will take over and guide them.  Image

Leave a Reply

